The Realities of Bringing Virtual Reality (VR) to the Classroom

I wrote a blog for the Allen Distinguished Educators about my school’s experience starting a VR program in a middle school.

 

Realities of Bringing VR to the Classroom: ADE Blog

I have found quite a few articles lately about how VR can be helpful and life-changing for those that use it. VR can change your behavior and decision-making. VR can ease the pain of hospital patients, including children with sickle-cell disease as well as burn victims and other patients in pain. I think these ideas will really appeal to kids and empower them to think about what they could create in VR that involves the engineering process.

We’re excited for this program to gain traction this year!

About dupriestmath

I'm a former software engineer who has taught middle school math and computer science for the past 6 years. I believe every kid has the right to be a thinker. I started this blog to save resources for integrating programming in the Common Core math classroom. I also use it to save my lessons and reflections from teaching budding computer scientists! Coding has transformed how I teach and think. You'll love what it does for you. You should try it.

Leave a Reply

